Get Your Heart Racing with Romantic Suspense!

Doesn’t romantic suspense have it all? Romance, nail-biting action, and brave, protective heroes. This romance subgenre also has a ton of variety. We’ve picked a few titles to get you started–and you may be surprised by these suspenseful reads!

So what do YOU love about the romantic suspense? Tell us in the comments what you think makes a great RS read, and share some of your favorite books and author recommendations below!

For the Reader Who Believes in Second Chances:

A Texas lawman risks his future to protect a woman from his past in USA TODAY bestselling author Delores Fossen’s latest Sweetwater Ranch book, The Deputy’s Redemption.  Fourteen years ago, Elise Nichols was the love of Deputy Colt McKinnon’s life. Now she’s back in town as the star witness in a murder trial that could tear his family apart. Soon Elise is fleeing from a cold-blooded killer–and into Colt’s protective arms…

 

For the Dog Lover:

Lawmen solve the toughest cases with the help of their brave canine partners in Love Inspired Suspense’s Capitol K-9 Unit series. In book 1, Protection Detail by Shirlee McCoy, Capitol K-9 Unit captain Gavin McCord wants answers after a senator’s son is killed. With his loyal dog, Glory, at his side, Gavin discovers that a child at Cassie Danvers’s nearby foster home may have witnessed the murder. Cassie doesn’t want him interviewing her traumatized charges–yet trusting Gavin is the only way to stay one step ahead of the deadly gunman when Cassie becomes a target.

Learn more about the Capitol K-9 unit series from editor Emily Rodmell here.

For Fans of Cowboys and Opposites-Attract Romance:

New York Times bestselling author Carla Cassidy brings cowboys, suspense and blazing passion under starry Oklahoma skies in A Real Cowboy. Cowboy Lucas Taylor warns New Yorker Nicolette Kendall that he rides alone…but things are about to change for this sexy loner. After a kidnapping attempt, Lucas becomes bodyguard to Nicolette’s six-year-old son…while trying–in vain–to resist white-hot sparks between him and the boy’s gorgeous city-slicker mom.

Why is Harlequin Romantic Suspense Senior Editor Patience Bloom excited about A Real Cowboy? Watch an interview with Patience to find out:

For the Reader Ready to Dive into a Series:

Love, politics and murder intertwine in Marie Force’s New York Times bestselling Fatal series. Follow Lieutenant Sam Holland as she not only navigates high profile cases, but her relationship with United States Senator Nick Cappuano. In Fatal Scandal, book eight of the series, a dual scandals rock the Metropolitan Police Department–and Sam is right in the middle of them. Sam must defend two of her closest colleagues…all while her husband Nick settles into his new office at the White House.

Click here to discover the world of the Fatal series, including character profiles, series trailer and more.

For the Reader Who Like Surprises:

While his rodeo days have come and gone, cowboy Jack Drummond is in for the ride of a lifetime following an unexpected encounter with his old flame, Mara Jennings. There’s just one problem: Mara isn’t the same woman Jack remembers. She looks like Mara, sounds like Mara….but reignited passions aren’t enough to hide the fact that she’s harboring a big secret—and hiding out from an even bigger enemy. You’ll have to read Deception Lake by Paula Graves to discover all the secrets these characters are hiding!

 

Related Posts
Comments ( 4 )
  1. Kathleen bylsma
    March 9, 2015 at 11:30 pm
    Reply

    All of the authors listed have mastered the art of suspense, danger and romance…a fine balancing act…toss in a little humor and voila!

  2. Irene Chandler
    March 10, 2015 at 12:53 am
    Reply

    Terri Reed was supposed to have a second installation of “Dangerous Justice” released today on this site for reading but I seem to be unable to find it. Help!

  3. Irene Chandler
    March 10, 2015 at 12:58 am
    Reply

    Never mind. I found it.

    Thank you.

  4. Wayne Jordan
    March 12, 2015 at 8:34 pm
    Reply

    I love romantic suspense and it’s great that we have so many choices from Harlequin. I’ve been reading each of the author series and have totally be enjoying. Of course, I’m more than happy that Delores Fossen, one of my favorite authors, is so prolific. I don’t have to wait too long before the next one. I’m a Fatal series fan and have been also enjoying the Capitol K-9 series.

Leave a reply